Xserver Internet APIs with MatLab

Proper forum for all questions related to xServer INTERNET = the Azure based cloud solution. This forum deals with the architecture topics such as load balancing, available profiles and standard server settings.
Please be aware that questions about core functionality such as routing, mapping, geocoding in general should be placed in the xServers dedicated forum ;-)
g.fiume

Xserver Internet APIs with MatLab

Post by g.fiume »

Hi to everyone, I'm a student of the Polytechnic of Bari. I'm trying to make a simple program using Matlab and Xserver Internet APIs.
I'm having problems finding resources for json requests with xroute.
With xlocate I've found an example that was really useful and with that I was able to make this simple program:

Code: Select all

token = '';
url = 'https://xlocate-eu-n-test.cloud.ptvgroup.com/xlocate/rs/XLocate/findAddress';
addr = struct('country' , 'i','city', '', 'postCode', '', 'street', '');
data = struct('addr', addr);
options = weboptions('MediaType', 'application/json', 'Username', 'xtok', 'Password', token);
response = webwrite(url, data, options);
The aim of reasearch is to find the best route from bari to torino and comparing the various scenarios that may arise (traffic, closed roads etc).

Thank you in advance anyone who can help me out
Gianni
Marco

Re: Xserver Internet APIs with MatLab

Post by Marco »

Hi Gianni,
Thank you for using PTV xServer Internet.
To get some plain JSON request samples, you will find templates at the PTV xServer RawRequestRunner.
For your different scenarios, please have a look to our technology PTV xServer Feature Layer. You will find a YouTube tutorial here and on this page you see all available content for xServer Internet . Further check our GitHub project fl-labs. This sample is written in JavaScript, sent it's requests as JSON and demonstrates the FeatureLayer technology with routing samples.

Let me know, if you have some further questions.

Marco
g.fiume