linking to waypoint indexes and error keys

This forum deals with any kind of routing computation whether it is simple A:B-routing, calculation of isochrones, simple matrix computation or nearest search.
Creo

linking to waypoint indexes and error keys

Post by Creo »

Hello everyone.

Recently i started to integrate PTV software with app that im working on and encountered few problems.
So i run default route query on default server configuration and in response this is what i get:

Code: Select all

{
  "errorMessage": "linking to waypoint (zero-based index list: 0,1) failed",
  "errorKey": "2530",
  "exceptionType": "com.ptvag.xserver.xroute.XRouteException"
}
If i understand correctly (first 3 words) server cannot find connection between waypoints on roads network.

How can i understand rest of the information (the zero-based index part)?
Is there some kind of explanation what 0,1 and specific errorKey means?

Thanks in advance for your help.
PS Because im new to PTV dev environment i'll gladly accept any advice that will ease the learning curve.
Bernd Welter
Site Admin

Re: linking to waypoint indexes and error keys

Post by Bernd Welter »

Hello Tomasz,

welcome at the PTV xServer community! Feel free to contribute - even a question strengthens us because we can see where we need to improve documentation ;-) And the forum grows as a knowledgebase!

There is a documentation of the ErrorCode enumeration in the API docu:
http://xserver.ptvgroup.com/fileadmin/f ... s%7C_____6

Just a few words about routing in general: it is divided into several mandatory / optional steps: