Area

This forum deals with any kind of trip optimization whether it is automatic planning or manual dispatching, refering to transport orders or service planning.

Area

Postby puissancei » Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:47 am

Hello,

I saw the areaNumber must be put on TransportOrder.
If I understand, it's not possible for one transport to put loading in area A and delivery in area B ?

For exemple, put TransportAB.transportPointA.AreaNumber = A and TransportAB.transportPointB.AreaNumber = B


Thank you
puissancei
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:27 am

Re: Area

Postby Bernd Welter » Wed Jun 06, 2018 11:01 am

Hello Michel,

you are right - the AREA property is part of the base class TransportOrder and therefore unique within a concrete TransportDepot or TransportAB object.

What is the requirement behind this question? What do you want to avoid? Ensure?
What is your understanding of an area?

Best regards,
Bernd
Bernd Welter
Manager Technical Consulting & Requirement Engineering
Senior Technical Consultant Developer Components
PTV GROUP - Germany

Bernd at Youtube
User avatar
Bernd Welter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am

Re: Area

Postby puissancei » Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:06 pm

We would like to use what we call the transport regions.
A transportOrder can load in one region and deliver in another.
puissancei
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:27 am

Re: Area

Postby Bernd Welter » Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:00 pm

If I understand your usecase properly it'S eomething like "only some vehicles are allowed to take care of a transport from region A to region B" (such as "who is allowed to do a pickup or delivery in specific zip areas?

How about using the "skills" (=requirements) as a constraint for this?
Bernd Welter
Manager Technical Consulting & Requirement Engineering
Senior Technical Consultant Developer Components
PTV GROUP - Germany

Bernd at Youtube
User avatar
Bernd Welter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am

Re: Area

Postby puissancei » Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:53 pm

I have already thought but we use the requirement already for several things.
I'm afraid we can exceed the 512 requirements if I have to put the authorized regions
puissancei
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:27 am

Re: Area

Postby Bernd Welter » Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:12 pm

Hello Michel,

that' s good and band news in one post ;)
If the figures exceed the capacities of our interfaces I recommend to discuss your usecase with Clement.

Best regards,
Bernd
Bernd Welter
Manager Technical Consulting & Requirement Engineering
Senior Technical Consultant Developer Components
PTV GROUP - Germany

Bernd at Youtube
User avatar
Bernd Welter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am


Return to PTV xTourServer

cron